Skip to content

Deleting items or lots which are currently shown as in stock

Managing Assets Updated 13 February 2026 2 min read

Occasionally you may with to delete an asset, for example if it is a duplicate, or has been imported incorrectly.

Once a lot or item has been received into stock, Recycly does not allow you to simply delete it, as this would allow users to delete audit trail information, which is not considered good practice.


The correct way to remove an Item / Lot from stock is the following:

1. Move the unwanted Items / Lots to the "Inventory Adjustment" virtual location

Select the item(s) / lot(s) you wish to remove using the tickboxes on the left, and select Actions -> Change Item(s) Location, Package or Status



In the screen that appears, in the Location field, select the "Inventory Adjustment" virtual location, then click the Change Item(s) Location... button


This will remove them from the internal location, and they will no longer be shown as in the warehouse.


2. "Archive" the items / lots so they do not appear in searches

After moving the item to the Inventory Adjustment location, it will no longer be shown as in the warehouse, however it will still be possible to search and find it.

If you wish to completely hide the item / lot, you can use the "Archive" action on the Actions menu, as shown below:



This will hide the items from all lists


More in Managing Assets

Still stuck? Contact the Recycly support team